Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lumberyard. We'd love to have your feedback!

Laguna Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lumberyard and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rhondaoutler about 1 month ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

This Laguna Beach treasure is is a must, if you haven't yet discovered. The rustic lumberyard design, will intrigue you, nestled along the streets, of Laguna Beach. The incredible aromas, of the most amazing food, will pull you in. That's how I first discovered them and I've been a loyal customer since. We all go, even during this pandemic, we've supported them. Hard to pick a favorite meal. If I must, the Cedar Plank Mahogany King Salmon is off the charts! What they do to this, I couldn't begin to describe, but I tend to keep ordering almost every, single time. That cedar, smoky, mahogany, goodness...yes, that's what gets me! Their salads are also AMAZING!! That's my two cents and praise. Love them and support. 5 stars all the way!

Barbiesbluebird about 1 month ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

The Lumberyard helped me help my sister and her family on moving day. We purchased and brought two 2 complete Lumberyard BBQ RIB Family Meals with savory jalapeno corn bread, sweet potato fries and coleslaw to their hotel. The extra bbq sauce was sublime. Their generous portions with all plates& utensils provided a hearty meal for all 7 of us at a very reasonable price. Thank you Cary & Suzanne and the friendly Lumberyard staff for your consistent quality.

Carol 2 months ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

I sent owner this email a week ago: What a fabulous dinner I had - still thinking about it. The plank salmon was perfect - crunchy and perfectly cooked. Potatoes creamy and delicious. Cauliflower done just right - not mushy and not too hard - sauce supreme!!! Also, service was friendly and fast - charged over the phone and picked up at time promised. Can't say enough about the experience. Kudos to your team. ... it really was a perfect meal and we are taking a friend there tonight for birthday!

Rredondo 3 months ago

Grilled Artichoke

great appetizer. The aioli pars well with the artichoke. The Calamari appetizer comes with the same aioli and is perfectly prepared without too much breading.

Eviesays0122 3 months ago

City Hall Martini

Delicious!!!

Shauna 4 months ago

Artichoke & Mushroom Bucatini

Wow, excellent pasta dish, not too heavy, and very flavorful with the artichokes and mushrooms. Wonderful to sit out on the patio, great music!!

Jim 5 months ago

Ahi Poke

I just love coming here. The food is excellent, the wine list is great and the ambiance is wonderful. More than those accolades, the staff and service are just OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! If you've never been here, come!!! If you have, you're probably like me and wonder why you done come more often!?!?! I'd give it one more star than the maximum allowable! Enjoy!!!

Robin 6 months ago

Tonight's Special Fish: Alaskan Halibut

Another wonderful meal! Fish cooked to perfection- moist, tasty and flaky. The shrimp risotto was delicious. Highly recommend. Thank you Cary and staff!

Robin 6 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken

very good, would order again

Robin 7 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken Dinner

PRAISES FOR LUMBERYARD! Ordered the family chicken dinner last night and it exceeded expectations. The meal was terrific! Chicken cooked to perfection - moist and tasty, mashed potatoes great, green beans delicious and the topper was the corn bread cake. Have never had the corn breadcake before, but not to be missed. Thank you Carey and Staff for a wonderful dinner!!

Amy 7 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Amazing! This sandwich had just the right crunch and perfect blend of spicy and creamy on the sauce. I can't wait to get this again. So good!

Sue 7 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

We enjoyed this delicious BBQ rib dinner very much for 2 nights since there are 2 of us!! We supplemented it with the grilled artichoke as an appetizer and finished with the apple cobbler and lava cake with ice cream. Everything was absolutely superb! I'm certain that you will be happy with this special dinner, as well! Kudos to Cary and his team!

Sh 7 months ago

10oz Filet Mignon

All of the food here is phenomenal! The file mignon is incredible, as are the salads, the soups, the dessert... I could order anything off of their menu and be very pleased.

Nicole 7 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

We absolutely love this meal! Seriously, I've been ordering this to go (monthly, sometimes more than that) for the last two years. It is the best deal and food in town!!!

Lisawjenkins 8 months ago

Penne Pasta

We celebrated a Easter with a delicious pickup dinner from the Lumberyard. It was ready on time, our appetizer, entrees and dessert were as delicious as usual and reminded us of all the wonderful dinners and celebrations we have shared as a family at The Lumberyard. It's easy to place your order, specify a pick up time in front of the restaurant and enjoy. Help keep the Lumberyard part of our community. It's a gem!

Torykthomas 8 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

Enjoyed the bbq rib family dinner last week and going back again tonight. Easy to order online and packaged nicely for simple drive-up/take out service.

Anitajameson 8 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

We had the rib dinner. It was tender and juicy. Easy pick up! Will be back next week!

Madelinejanebrian 8 months ago

Lumberyard Planks

The BEST appetizer ever. We have to get them every time we come. Crispy, salty, plus you feel a little healthy getting some veggies in. And the dipping sauce is so creamy and delicious.

Cseeligeastman 9 months ago

Pan Seared Hawaiian Ahi

No one does seared ahi like Lumberyard. My go-to dish is the huge portion of perfectly seasoned ahi tuna - served rare with an incredible wasabi soy sauce and fabulous wasabi flavored rice adorned with edamame. Thank you Lumberyard for your always fresh and savory dishes and fabulous service. Cheers to my Laguna Beach "Cheers" 🥃

Ymspa 9 months ago

Ahi Poke Bowl

Lumberyard is cozy, warm and best of all - has amazing healthy dishes. A few of my favorites is the poke bowl and the best ever, fish and chips. The owner is truly genuine and very friendly. Thank you for being such great neighbors!

Bobi about 1 month ago

10oz Filet Mignon

YOU MADE MY BIRTHDAY SO SPECIAL... My filet was delicious, savory flavors, perfectly cooked, And the seasoning was amazing! My family goes crazy for the burgers and grandma loves the meatloaf.... hubby loves the oysters. House salad was so fresh and the dressing was perfect! Great service! Please pick us for your girt card winner:) Thank you, Bobi jo

Jean about 2 months ago

City Hall Martini

Best drink we ever had! We drive to Laguna from Anaheim Hills just to have this drink (and the food) at least once a month and every time we go to the Laguna Playhouse.

Brian 3 months ago

Grilled Artichoke

Kung Poa Calamari! Its a classic that was on the Oysters menu back in the day.

Steve 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Very High quality food, great service and truly nice people to engage with!!!

Elainaripo 4 months ago

Fresh Fish Sandwich

Incredible atmosphere and exceptional service. Calamari was fresh and perfectly fried. Fish sandwich has a caper aioli that perfectly compliments the fish. Best fries I've since moving to California

Cindycohnh 5 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Since the start of covid, our family of 4 has ordered take-out numerous times, in part because we can only cook so much!, and in part to support our local restaurants. Some businesses were already set up to do take-out pre-covid, while others had to create or enhance their existing service. Lumberyard, where we frequently dined in-person, but didn't particularly order take-out from pre-covid, was a STAND-OUT for take-out! Ordering on-line was easy, pick-up was quick & easy, and more than anything else, the food was excellent! (I wish I could say the same for some of Laguna's other restaurants, but unfortunately that's not the case). We ordered alot of our normal favorites (i.e. ribs, steaks, burgers), and everything was hot and tasted fresh & delicious. The staff that greeted us at the door were always polite and appreciatives. I can't say enough about Lumberyard's food and service - even in these crazy times!

Jmcgraw 6 months ago

Meatloaf Dinner

The meatloaf was great comfort food and delicious. I have eaten at the Lumberyard on multiple occasions and I have always had a great meal with great service.

Wjm8888 6 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

best ribs ever.

Rachelgruwell 7 months ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

This is hands down the best salmon I have ever eaten, it's addicting, I literally crave it. Perfectly grilled on a cedar plank with melt-in-your-mouth fingerling potatoes and cauliflower. Perfection!

Suzfontana2 7 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

Family rib dinner! The best ever and our favorite from our favorite restaurant in Laguna. Love the food and especially the people!

Delphine 7 months ago

BBQ Rib Dinner

BEST DELIVERY FOOD IVE HAD!! I've always been a fan of Lumberyard, their food and service are always consistently good and value priced but my recent take-out order blew my mind! We ordered the chicken sandwich, BBQ Ribs and apple cobbler. Everything arrived hot, freshly prepared, ample serving size and quality packaged. Once we dug in our eyes grew large as we experienced the deliciousness of our entrees! So so good!! We couldn't stop talking about how good everything tasted. In fact we went back and ordered from Lumberyard AGAIN the next night! Thank you Lumberyard for making this crazy time just a little more comfortable by still being able to get our favorite comfort foods in such a delicious way!! ~Delphine ❤️

Grobitho 7 months ago

Meatloaf Dinner

Me like Meat Loaf. Yum Yum eat-em-up!

Candace 7 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Our family wanted to support Lumberyard during this shutdown because we eat there all the time so we decided to order a fabulous dinner for pickup. I personally had the Fried Chicken Sandwich which was HUGE! And came with a very generous side of fries. Was a very satisfying meal and just as good taking it home to eat! We also had the salmon dinner entree and the rotisserie chicken dinner. Everyone was very delighted with their choices! Can't wait to enjoy more great meals in person when it reopens for dining!

Jeff 8 months ago

Easter Ham Family Pack

The ham was thick cut and delicious! and oh, the apple cobbler! and of course, the famous cornbread...

Lisawjenkins 8 months ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

The Lumberyard has the best salmon of any restaurant in Orange County...you have to try it!

Brett 8 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken

Best comfort food chicken in town. I know they're closed right now but this meal is best eaten at the bar with a hockey game on and a Perfect Manhattan. See you soon. Placing a pickup order tomorrow.

Carol 8 months ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

I love how perfectly cooked and flavorful this salmon is. I am very picky about my fish as I dont eat meat. Every special occasion, I order this, the amazing ahi appetizer and Brussel sprouts. I plan on ordering this on my isolation birthday on 3/31. Thank you Lumberyard for being my favorite restaurant!

Cseeligeastman 9 months ago

Ahi Poke

I'm salivating just thinking about Lumberyard's ahi poke...it's always fresh and perfectly seasoned with sesame and soy - served with savory wonton chips. (I always ask for a side of cucumber and have never been charged extra : ) Lumberyard is our go-to place and have never been disappointed.... excellent service, extensive menu, exceptional atmosphere and exquisite flavors. And if you so desire .... pair that savory poke with a crisp and cold cumber martini. Cheers to Lumberyard for being my favorite local hangout - my Laguna Beach "Cheers"

Cdmagnani 10 months ago

Hawaiian Ahi Sandwich

Just the right balance of flavors consistently packaged in this forget-portion-control sized sandwich. The quality and substantial cut of Ahi never disappoints.Truly a sandwich for two---but who wants to share. Can I get a jar of that aioli to-go?



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA