Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lumberyard. We'd love to have your feedback!

Laguna Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lumberyard and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Twadsworth 3 months ago

Artichoke & Mushroom Bucatini

Best pasta I have ever tasted in the last few years. Served with sides, loved the drinks and wines. Everyone in our party(6 of us) loved the dishes they ordered - meatoaf was the hit for the meat eaters.

Kirsten 3 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Chicken pot pie is FANTASTIC. Easily my favorite dish at Lumberyard / Yardbird. The vegetables are cooked to perfection, the chicken extremely tender, mushrooms add wonderful flavor, and the roux is to die for with a browned butter note. Easily on par with local farm to market restaurants and pubs in the UK serving same. You won't be disappointed. I even order it during summer. I will admit take-out of this item is a bit different as the pot pie pastry is in the form of wedges packaged separately from the pie filling (I imagine this has something to do with the size restrictions of take-away cartons) however, it is just as delicious as when it is prepared traditionally, I.e, Pot pie filling encased in a puffy, browned pastry, although admittedly a different experience. Thank you for your commitment to such great food, consistent delivery, and your brilliant flexibility during COVID.

Jeri 5 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken

Since this pandemic experience we have all endured... My husband and I have made the best of it by at least once monthly ordering our favs To Go then head on down to Sleepy Hollow for a lovely sunset comfort meal. We generally order skillet cornbread w/ honey sauce for starters. But recently we have switched to the crispy & crunchy Lumberyard Planks of taster zuchinni, Yums! As well , the Roasted Beets Salad. We are hooked on the savory earthy, sweet and sour meld of flavors and textures. Our entree is Beach picnic perfection with the the Rotisserie Chicken. The chicken is moist and flavorful. For us, these menu choices make up a perfect meal for two, pure Americana all topped of with a Fresh Apple Cobbler a la Mode, oh my, makes my eyes roll to the back of my head. Sure by the time we get to it, our ala more is a mere cream, mmm but a cream it is. Thank you, Thank you and Thank YOU.

Lauren 6 months ago

Half Pound Angus Chuck Cheeseburger & Fries

Love to order the burger w grilled onions. So fresh and delicious even when you get it to go.

Jen 7 months ago

Fried Calamari

Everything is delicious! My husband especially loves the fried calamari! I LOVE the artichoke!

Rick 3 months ago

Lumberyard Meatloaf

Most savory meatloaf I've ever had !

Erineemktg2 5 months ago

Ahi Poke

Best poke in town!

Lyf 6 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken Dinner

Full flavor, full meal, fully fantastic! Delicious, and easy. I would totally recommend for 2-2.5 people. Delicious!

Lauren 6 months ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

BEST THING EVERRRR!!!

Rhondaoutler 8 months ago

Cedar Planked Mahogany King Salmon

This Laguna Beach treasure is is a must, if you haven't yet discovered. The rustic lumberyard design, will intrigue you, nestled along the streets, of Laguna Beach. The incredible aromas, of the most amazing food, will pull you in. That's how I first discovered them and I've been a loyal customer since. We all go, even during this pandemic, we've supported them. Hard to pick a favorite meal. If I must, the Cedar Plank Mahogany King Salmon is off the charts! What they do to this, I couldn't begin to describe, but I tend to keep ordering almost every, single time. That cedar, smoky, mahogany, goodness...yes, that's what gets me! Their salads are also AMAZING!! That's my two cents and praise. Love them and support. 5 stars all the way!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA